!!Gold Award of the Academia Europaea

The __Academia’s Gold Award__, is awarded rarely to individuals [[members of the Academia, non-members] and organisations in recognition of the contribution made to the support and development of European science through inspiration, public support, management expertise or by financial means.

!The Gold Award has been presented to:

*[Professor Sierd Cloetingh|Acad_Main/News2_Archive/Gold Award to Sierd Cloetingh]
**View the [video recording of the award ceremony|2022-10-27_CORTE3_comp.mp4] (720MB, 45 minutes)

*[Professor Ole Petersen|Acad_Main/News2_Archive/Gold Award] (2020/2021)
**[Interview|Acad_Main/Activities/Awards_and_Prizes/Gold_Award/A life in science] with Professor Ole Petersen: "__A life in science__" on the occassion of the presentation of the Gold Award. 

*The German National Academy of Sciences (Leopoldina) (2018)

*[Robert-Jan Smits|Acad_Main/News2_Archive/Robert-Jan Smits] (2018)

*[Professor Helga Nowotny|Acad_Main/News2_Archive/Gold Medal of the Academia Europaea] (2017)

* The Compagnia di San Paolo, Turin, Italy (2009)

* The Wenner Gren Foundations, Stockholm (2008)

* Riksbankens Jubileumsfonds (The Royal Bank of Sweden Tercentenary Foundation) (2007)

* The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (2005)

* The Max Plank Society  (Die Max-Planck Gesellschaft) (2005)

* Dr h.c. Klaus Tschira (2004)

* Jacques Delors (2000)

* Dr Paul Sacher (1998)

* Dr George Soros (1997)

* The Royal Society of London (1997)
\\ \\
[{Image src='AE_Gold_Medal_face_small.jpg' caption=' Gold Award of Academia (face)' height='400' alt='Gold Award'}]
[{Image src='AE_Gold_Medal_reverse_small.jpg' caption='Gold Award of Academia (reverse)' height='400' alt='Gold Award'}]