Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014 awarded to May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser#

Statement by Prof. Sierd Cloetingh, the president of the Academia Europaea#

"As President of the Academia Europaea, I am pleased and honoured, to be able to offer up my collective congratulations on behalf of all the members of our Academy and across all disciplines. The achievement of Nobel recognition, alongside the many other major international prizes, is a celebration of the best in scholarship. That is the driving ethos of this Academy - to seek to support and encourage the very best in European research and scholarship."

Sierd Cloetingh
Utrecht October 2014

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-7) was last changed on Wednesday, 20. December 2017, 15:21 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by