News archive#

Newsletter from the President

June 2018. With news about the 2018 nomination cycle, the award of the Gold Medal of the Academy and the Erasmus Medal, the 2018 Annual General Meeting of Members, Wroclaw Hub activities, among others.

Sir Roger Elliott (1928 - 2018)

Sir Roger Elliott, former Treasurer of Academia Europaea, passed away on April 16, 2018.

Microplastic Pollution and its Impacts

SAPEA Call for nominations of experts.
Deadline 18 June 2018.

AE position on UK-EU relationship for research – post BREXIT

The Academia Europaea strongly supports the recent views expressed by the Wellcome Trust in its report "Building a Strong Future for European Science: Brexit and Beyond"

Robert-Jan Smits

PRESS RELEASE: Academia Europaea announces the award of a Gold Medal to Robert-Jan Smits MAE (h.c)

Cardiff Knowledge Hub Newsletter

Spring 2018

Nicole Grobert

Nicole Grobert, Professor of Nanomaterials at the Department of Materials in the University of Oxford, and former Young Academy of Europea (YAE) Chair joins Group of Chief Scientific Advisors to EC Commissioner Moedas.


Deadline for the nomination: September 30, 2018.

University Governance and Creativity

The 2016 Hannover symposium volume on ‘University Governance and Creativity’ was now published in the European Review. All articles are open access.


Alerts to events and news posted at Academia Europaea site via Twitter.
Share AE content via social media.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-9) was last updated on Thursday, 3. April 2014, 09:58 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by