The 33rd Annual Conference of Academia Europaea (AE) and 11th of the Young Academy of Europe
26-27 October 2022#

Conference website

Programme overview (for detailed programme see the Barcelona website)#

Class sessions:#

25th October 09:30 - 16:00: (C) Life Sciences, Chair Eva Kondorosi
26th October, 09:00 - 12:30: (A1) Humanities, Chair Poul Holm

26th October, 09:00 - 12:30: (A2) Social and Societal Sciences, Chair Björn Wittrock

26th October, 09:00 - 12:30: (B) Exact Sciences, Chair Paolo Papale

26th October: A WELCOME TO NEW MEMBERS elected in 2021 ( Classes A1, A2 and B ), followed by THE PRESIDENTS DINNER

26th - 27th October: PLENARY SESSIONS will be STREAMED LIVE

Full program details can be accessed at the conference website at

For members who are not participating in Barcelona, we will STREAM the PLENARY SESSIONS and lectures on 26th and 27th of October live.

Link and password to the live stream:
Password: Barcelona2022

Comments, opinions and snapshots of the panels and lectures will be tweeted throughout the event at

The plenary sessions will also include the 2021 ERASMUS MEDAL and Heinz-Nixdorf lecture, The AE GOLD AWARD and lecture, The 2022 Andre MISHKE prize of the Young Academy of Europe, and the 2021 Barcelona City HYPATIA Science prize presentation and lecture ceremony.

Professor Sierd Cloetingh, former President of Academia Europaea, will receive the Academia Europaea's Gold Medal (Laudator: Dr Robert-Jan Smits) and the internationally renowned Economics scholar, Professor Philippe Aghion, will be awarded the Erasmus Medal, Professor Nancy Cartwright will receive the 2021 Barcelona City HYPATIA Science.

Professor Sierd Cloetingh
Professor Sierd Cloetingh

Professor Philippe Aghion
Professor Philippe Aghion

Professor Nancy Cartwright
Professor Nancy Cartwright

See you in Barcelona!#

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-30) was last changed on Friday, 28. October 2022, 09:04 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by